Let the universe do the heavy lifting, 2.0


I am so excited to find such a wonderfully humorous and delightful person in my explorations around the net.

Pam Grout

“I don’t have to be perfect. I just have to show up and enjoy the messy, imperfect and beautiful journey of my life.”– Kerry Washington

It happened again—three emails in a few short days from folks who are wondering what to do if they don’t immediately get their blessing from Experiment One. So I want to share this story.

I wrote E-Squared 9 years ago. It was originally called God Doesn’t Have Bad Hair Days and I loved it with all my heart. I affirmed that it would be a bestseller. I made the intention that Oprah would snatch it up and invite me on her show.

Instead, it did a monster-sized belly flop into the great sea of literary has-beens. It quickly went out of print, one of only two of my 16 books to ever do so.

In fact, my editor (of that book) said, “I just don’t…

View original post 664 more words

Leave a Reply

