Fiesta Friday #21


The Novice Gardener

chinese chicken salad

chinese chicken salad

My kitchen is closed. Well, the stove and oven are, but the fridge and freezer are still very much open. It’s been hot and humid, with temperatures ranging from the upper 80s to lower 90s. I don’t know about you, but when it’s that hot, I close my kitchen. I don’t want to make the house any hotter by cooking and then having to crank up the AC to cool it down. I’m trying to save the family $$ on the utilities bill

Okay, so I’m also too lazy to cook, but nobody had better say anything. So far, hubby is buying the utilities excuse, so shh… Besides, one can easily survive on salads. And raw food is hip these days. Just ask any Hollywood celebrity. Or better yet, ask our FF21 co-hosts, Elaine@Foodbod and Julianna@Foodie On Board.

Elaine makes these great big bowls of incredible salads that can…

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

